4. Subscription Cancellation
To cancel, write to info@mytask.co from the email ID registered on your account. Fees already paid are not refunded on cancellation.
If you wish to cancel the service, your data will be retained on our system for 12 months. You will not be charged during this period. If you choose to reactivate your account during this period, you can work on the same data. After 12 months, all your data will be completely erased from our system. You can export the account data in Excel format as per reports available on www.mytask.co anytime as long as your account is active.